• Upcoming Events
    Happy Father's Day!
    Jun 16, 2024
    Union Meeting
    Jun 17, 2024
    Local 697 Union Hall
    EWMC Meeting 5pm
    Jun 19, 2024
    E-board Meeting
    Jun 25, 2024
    Independance Day - Building is Closed
    Jul 04, 2024
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • Widows Christmas Committee
    Updated On: Sep 08, 2023

    As we look forward to the upcoming 2023 Holiday Season, we often reflect on previous years and remember the good times.  As you know, Local 697 has a long-standing practice of remembering the loss of our members. The spouses who are left will undoubtedly miss their companions more than ever during the holidays.

    That is why we visit the spouses of our lost brothers every Christmas. Letting them know that we have not forgotten about them, and have great respect for those who have forged careers in our industry before us.  Every December, the Local 697, Widows Christmas Committee, delivers a holiday tin of Albanese candy and a check to each widow.  We encourage members to pair up every year and assign them to visits. Year after year we are building relationships, and the experience is truly priceless. 

    These ladies appreciate your visits and are grateful for the gifts that you give them.  Thank you for helping to make their holidays brighter.  We could not have this 697 tradition without you.

    If you are interested in joining the 697 Widows Christmas Committee, please contact Brittany Brann at the hall in the business office.

    IBEW Local 697 Widows Christmas Committee

    Robert Anadell

    Paul Anderson

    Joe Aquino

    Jamie Armstrong

    Pat Bailey

    Dave Brazil

    Ron Bremer

    Jim Brooker

    Cole Bushore

    Mike Cavell

    Jack Chavez

    Dave Childers

    Tim Collins

    Michaelyn Conway

    William Cooros

    Larry Copp

    Karl DeLange

    Andrew DeYoung

    Tim Dickinson

    Warren Engstrom

    Jeff Estes

    Adam Fargo

    Phil Faroh

    Bill Feder

    Jim Ferry

    Michael Forrest

    Jay Garrett

    Bob Grubbe

    Nick Hamilton

    Nick Hardesty

    Jacob Huppenthal

    Ken Jania

    Pat Janke

    Josh Janke

    Trevor Janke

    Jeff Krug

    Curtis Lesnick

    Curt Lesnick

    Chris Levenson

    Jack Osby

    Orlando Pabey

    Rich Pasztor

    Rick Paulson

    James Rea

    Ryan Reithel

    Joree Richards

    Erwin Roldan

    Brian Sambor

    Phil Serros

    Phil Shikany

    Doug Sleeman

    Chuck Smith

    Steven Soderquist

    Dan Soderquist

    Emmanuel Turner

    David Vicari

    Dan Waldrop

    Ron Wandasiewicz

    Al Yelich

    Bob Zarik

    Jason Zlamal

  • Copyright © 2024.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image